Having dedicated my entire professional career to the field of criminal justice and public safety, I am honored to have the support of criminal justice professionals and leaders in the community.
~ Matt Maillaro

Elected and Former Elected Officals


District Attorney Matt Karzen – 14th Judicial District

Robb Miller, Assistant District Attorney – 19th Judicial District; Colorado Restorative Justice Coordinating Council member

Leora Joseph, senior prosecutor; former Chief of Staff – Colorado Attorney General; former Deputy Chief of Family Protection and Sexual Assault Unit – Suffolk County District Attorney

Christopher Brousseau, Senior Deputy District Attorney – 1st Judicial District; former Deputy District Attorney – 18th Judicial District

Victim advocates

Wendy Buter, Director of Victim Compensation/VALE Board 

JoAnn Holden, Director of Victim Services – 19th Judicial District

Gun violence prevention advocates

Jessica Price 

Andrea Price Herbert

Juvenile Justice 

Sarah Ericson, juvenile diversion program director

Shelby Demby, restorative justice educator and consultant 

Investigators/law enforcement

Mike Dickson, senior criminal investigator

Mike Mead, Deputy Sheriff (alternative programs) – Arapahoe County Sheriff’s Office

Matthew Hanagan, criminal investigator; former residential youth counselor

Criminal defense bar

J.Y. Kang, criminal defense lawyer; former prosecutor 

Julia Stancil, criminal defense lawyer

Kate Stimson, criminal defense lawyer

Matthew Martin, criminal defense lawyer; former prosecutor 

Steven Alonzi, criminal defense lawyer